top of page

Weddings Galore & Just Having Fun


The Excitement

 

Lately, there have been multiple weddings to attend and in the beginning I was quite excited. I enjoy weddings for the company that they bring, amazing scenery and décor, and the choices of food the coupe decided on for their guest. And of course, I need to address that everyone is full of smiles, and affection towards the couple. My favorite part is when the groom sees his bride for the first time and you can just see his heart is filled with warmth. Its always a nice reminder how love can truly conquer. The atmosphere is contagious and I'm all for it!

The Burnout

 

My Boyfriend and I generally travel to our weddings since we live in SoCal and the majority of our friends are in NorCal. Sometimes we do have to take days off work which is not really a big deal, going to see our friends tying the knot is always a joy. But there comes a point when I guess the weddings were in the same clump in my planner and were scheduled back to back to back. Of course we consumer alcoholic beverages during the reception and cocktail hours, besides the point, the late nights, the travels and the just being on the go, got the best of us and hence the burnout. Not to mention, sleeping in hotel beds instead of our own bed and the comfort of our own home. It's not that hotel beds are not comfortable, I just noticed that we are more re-energized when we get to go back to our own home.

How to Enjoy it All

 

Because I know I will be putting my body through a lot of toxins, aka merlot - chardonnay- long island ice tea- Moscow mule- just to name a few, I started to eat extremely healthy the previous day and don't drink the weekend before. This helps my body rejuvenate a lot faster after a night of exhaustion. Something I look forward to is the food! I started to appreciate the presentation of the plate and taking my time to enjoy the chef's masterpiece. When the first bite touches my lip, I savor each distinguished flavor as I allow my mind and body to slow down after a hectic day.

Just Dance

 

I dance a lot. I think because its so fun! When the music is turned on, my body moves. Okay, those that knows me, my body also moves without music. That's beside the point. But when its wedding after wedding, I have to realized that my body is not as young as it use to be and I do get tired. So I do allow myself time to sit and converse with my friends that I haven't seen probably since last year! I think this is my favorite part of the evening and I try to treasure it beucase friends makes the world go round.

Tags:

bottom of page