top of page

Getting Enough Rest

Lately, I have noticed that I have been more negative about everything than positive. The negativity is not only in my thoughts but I also realized that it translated to my conversations. I was quite shock about it actually. I only realize it when the words had already slip my tongue and I can't really take back what I said but can only explain myself further with my original intentions. There were a couple of reasons why this started to happen. One thought I had is that I've become overwhelmed with the constant travels that I endeavored and the more upcoming travels to come. I do enjoy the traveling, but doing this so often makes me quite tired more often than not. It is also means that I am out of my routine and my biological clock is out of sync.

I am aware that I am someone who does like routine. My body reacts negatively and it stresses out when there isn't a good routine. For instance, I was always the one who had bed time even in college. The bedtime is what I have imposed that on myself. This in turn alters my biological clock and it doesn't know when I typically sleep or eat or the duration of rest it will get.

 

When I realize that my sleep depravation is causing me to become less focus, become more moody, and have less patience, I decide I needed to rest more and get back into my sleeping routine! Little did I know, it worked instantaneously! I was quite excited since I felt like a zombie for weeks. I had more energy, and my brain in general just started working properly again. Back to regular me.

I highly recommend "ARIANNA HUFFINGTON - The Sleep Revolution". I read this a while back and just opened my mind to the cultural sensitively regarding sleep. But sleep is good for you and you should be proud of it! We all should sleep more often, as it leads to our best focused self.

 

Do you ever notice a change in mood or behavior when you're not rested enough?

I would love to hear your thoughts and experiences on this.

 

 

What do you do to get yourself into a better mood?

 

What I Wore

Top: http://www.revolve.com/for-love-lemons-su2c-x-revolve-barcelona-crop-top-in-black-blue/dp/FORL-WS124/?d=Womens&srcType=dp_style&sectionURL=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.revolve.com%2Ffor-love-lemons%2Fbr%2Fcec5a0%2F%3FsrcType%3Ddp_des2%26sortBy%3Dprice

Bottom: http://www.revolve.com/for-love-lemons-barcelona-midi-skirt-in-black-blue/dp/FORL-WQ50/?d=Womens

Tags:

bottom of page