top of page

Going My Own Pace


Time is of the Essence

 

I still don't know what I want to do in my career but I do know what hobbies I enjoy. The thing about starting my own Youtube or a Blog, is that it takes so much time and energy. There are some individuals that can relate to my commute which takes on average 1.5 hours on a good day. In the end I'm expending 11-13 hours towards work.

New Year, New Goal

 

Typically, I like to drive content and have something out once a week and this year goal for Youtube was twice a month since that once a week does not look realistic. In my ideal world, I would love to post something twice a week rather than twice a month. I came to realized that I need rest and would not be able to keep up with something that I strive for. Not right now anyhow and I began to accept that. It is still my goal, but it's not something I am going to beat myself up about if I don't reach it any time soon.

A Change

 

I post when I can and push myself to enjoy it while I'm doing it rather than forcing myself to drive content. Otherwise, I'm not satisfy when I give myself a deadline on the tight schedule that I am already on.

Tags:

bottom of page