top of page

Best Food to Eat | Arizona


Short Leash Hot Dog | My Boyfriend was the one who wanted to try this place, yet I was the one who enjoyed it more than him! His rating was 6.5 but mine is 7.5 (without the chips).

Ordered: Aiko Hot Dog || His rating was 6.5/10 but mine is 7.5/10 (without the chips).

Lola's Coffee | OMG THAT WHIP CREAM taste like ice cream whipped. It doesn't even takes like that, lets try again. That whip cream is like icy whip cream ice cream. YES! I believe this made the biggest difference. I was especially a fan and something I would crave again going back to Arizona.

Ordered: Cafe Caramel 10/10. For me at least. Because I really enjoyed it and I want more. I don't know about real coffee drinkers... but I like what I like.

Cartel Coffee Lab | The story was, I meant to get breakfast from the place next door (Kaledescope: you'll see what I got from them later). However, I did not suspect that they were TWO separate restaurant. To conclude, they were not open and had to get breakfast here. But thats okay, you know why...? Because it was the BEST BANANA BREAD SLICE EVER!!! It was moist, and banana-y and was heaven in your mouth. I know its such a bold claim for just a slice of banana bread. HAHA, but I kid you not! SO good! We ordered coffee twice from the place because the boyfriend enjoyed it so much. He's not even an avid coffee drinker! His dad would be shocked. Maybe. The workers take their time making the coffee and watching them takes me back to a chemistry lab.

Ordered: Banana Bread 10/10. San Igancio 9/10. Santa Isabel 8/10. Like the ratings on the specific coffee matters... lol. I did enjoy the water sugar addition on the side to add to your coffee, it was liquid. I thought the coffee was pretty good.

Dick's Hideaway | Well, this is a pricer place than we would dine at. But if you get certain things like we did, it was doable. Im so GLAD that we did because the food was AMAZING! You those time when you eat and all you can say after a bite is "Yummm..." savoring each mouth watering bite. Well this is the place.

Here's a story for you! Boyfriend says, "Which would you want the third of the sliders or the jalepenos?" I answer, "The jalepenos!" Boyfriends says, "Okay". I fully well know he was thinking wow I got the better end of the deal! Because he ate the sliders already thinking it was SO DELICIOUS. But so did I. But what you guys didn't know is that he tried the slider and not the jalepenos whereas I had tried BOTH! And I was thinking all of this when he asked me. So after I had chosen, I told him to try the jalepenos and so he did and then he says, " Wow! You made a wise choice!" I then mentioned what I thought he was thinking and I was of course, RIGHT! Happy me.

Ordered: Pulled Pork Sliders 8/10. Bacon Wrapped Jalepenos 10/10. Just wanted to mention that I can't find the menu so not sure if this is the exact name for them. But they were definitely in our price range and it filled us up suprisingly. Happy hour menu I believe but don't take my word for it! I can't remember.

bottom of page